The Picture finally =)

Ahhhh yes, finally, a picture i feel that says it all. It’s majestic, powerful and a part of me–Grand Teton mountains in Wyoming. I left Georgia and moved to Wyoming (after my mom’s passing into glory), not knowing at all what was ahead. Little did I know that when I left Georgia I wouldn’t be returning and I definitely did not think that I’d end up in Chicago! What a journey! An amazing, on-going journey…who knows where it all will lead

Nikao, my blog name is also so real in my heart. In the greek, Nikao means “victory” or “victorious”. I’m grateful that Nikao isn’t who I say that I am, but it’s who the Lord sees me as, through the filter of Jesus Christ, at all times. Just as God spoke creation into existance, Let there be…and there was…and it was good, so too the Lord speaks Victory in us. What He has spoken, it becomes and it cannot be reversed. I can say from all that I’ve seen in the living testimonies around me, that the fruit of His Word truly is good.

5 thoughts on “The Picture finally =)

  1. so exctied to be able to read my profound roommate’s thoughts! watch out kiddo, just might have to link your blog to my blog 🙂

  2. Would someone seriously help me make my blog not UGLY. Mine is entirely hideous. Maybe if it wasn’t so ugly I would be inclined to post things a little more frequently… sigh

    Congratulations on your lovely little home in the blogosphere.

  3. I think you need to adjust your time stamp. Or else I have really gotten nothing done at work and it’s past time for me to go 🙂

  4. God is so good. He never ceases to amaze me. Shelly, we need to catch up. 🙂 I am going to send some of my friends over your way to welcome you into the blogosphere. 🙂

Leave a Reply

