Catherine Marie

I visited my best friend, Katie Davis, in Richmond for her birthday weekend. The last time I was in Richmond was when she was still pregnant with baby Catherine. I arrived on August 19th, 2008 assuming baby Catherine would enter the world on the 20th or the 21st. But God had it planned so wonderfully that she would arrive that very night. Every life is a miracle, but Catherine’s story is truly miraculous–one in which we will never understand fully what God was doing in those 9 months as He fashioned her in Katie’s womb. I can’t imagine the ups and downs of the pregnancy for Katie and her husband Donnie, not knowing if she would live much beyond birth (due to CDH…here’s Katie’s blog http://letterstocatherine.blogspot.com/2008_05_01_archive.html) but sweet baby Catherine is still with us =) Here are some pictures of my second trip to Richmond to see my beautiful friends =)

catherine

Beautiful!!

Richmond 003

Richmond 032

Richmond 022

I was so incredibly blessed to have been back in Richmond. God reminded me over and over of how faithful He is. We may have spent Katie’s birthday weekend in the hospital with sweet Catherine, but I wouldn’t have traded it for anything. Sounds awful, but what I mean is that God can take every difficult circumstance and make them so beautiful in His time. Watching how Katie and Donnie cared and loved on this little child day and night was so marvelous. Thinking back to where we were 8 months ago…a year…even 3 years ago, you can’t help but be filled with awe! Don’t you hate it when there are just way too many stories to tell?! But suffice it to say, my time in Richmond was a blessing and my friendship with Katie has been nothing short of one since the time we met =).

One thought on “Catherine Marie

  1. I’m SO GLAD you had this time together! 🙂 I hope that you will be able to visit again soon.

    The Davis family is an inspiration to us all! 🙂 God is SO GOOD!

Leave a Reply

