Meniscus News…

I just wanted to update everyone with the Meniscus News. The short of it…IT’S NOT TORN!! WOO HOO!! Yes, I am dancing =)

Ok, so let me just give God a bit more glory. What’s amazing about this is through it all, when I thought I was giving all this stuff up because I had to stop training for a race, stop working out and even had to cancel a super exciting road trip (that included rock-climbing/back packing), God provided in such sweet ways. Little did I know that when I surrendered all of this, He was still providing…..definitely makes me feel a bit sheepish. It wasn’t this great cataclysmic occurance, but He allowed things to unfold slowly and things came together. So, in His graciousness, He provided a trip out to Wyoming  with a ministry called Solid Rock Outdoor Ministry (SROM). This trip is specifically designed for people in ministry to get away in God’s creation for the sole purpose of seeking Him regarding ministry roles and for character development. There will be back-packing and climbing opportunities as well!! The best part is that this trip is FREE!! Yes, when He provides, He does it well. And I can’t believe He’s taking me (and my roommate) out to Wyoming–the place that is SO special in my heart for many many many reasons (did I mention MANY reasons?!). After getting the final “ok” from my Dr. last night, it set in this morning how good the Lord’s care for us really is–even when we don’t understand…even when we can’t see…and even in our moments of tears.

So friends, family, God has so graciously brought this trip and I think it’s truly perfect timing. I’m looking forward to all He has in store there; the opportunities to seek Him and be challenged both physically and spiritually, the times of waiting upon Him and drawing nearer, the change of character I’m asking for in my life and the journey that will continue upon returning. Thank you for all your prayers regarding my knee–the Dr. couldn’t believe it wasn’t torn! He thought for sure it was. =)  I also received an email today with a wonderful word of encouragement:

Forget the former things; 
do not dwell on the past.

 See, I am doing a new thing! 
 Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? 
 I am making a way in the desert 
 and streams in the wasteland.  (Is. 43:18, 19)

2 thoughts on “Meniscus News…

  1. Yes, our God is amazing! Sooo glad to hear your knee is ok and so excited for your trip! Was that where Robyn went to meet you one time? Can’t wait to hear about it when you get back.

Leave a Reply

