We are Invited, but He’s the Honored One

There has been a song as of late that has been coursing through my heart. I am constantly bombarded with thoughts of myself and I can find out too often, but not quickly enough, that I’ve made a day or season about me. When I pull back, I can even make my life about me. ME. ME. Me. Me.     me. *sheesh* What in the world! And even thinking low of myself is still stinkin’ thinkin’ of ME!!

I need the daily reminder, ok, secondly reminder, it ain’t about  -me-  not even for a fraction of a second, and when I begin to put forth me-isms in my prayer life, thought life and the way I conduct my days, I lose out on experiencing the true joy of salvation, faith, hope and Love.  HE. HE. HE. Always HE. His story, His Name, His renown, His desires, His WAY, His delight, His suffering, His trials, His scourging, His pleasure, His Victory, His eternal glory. In some incredible way we are part of it all – we are recipients and partakers, but it’s all about Him – Jesus. That makes me want to shut my mouth when I get to the ME’s, unless it is to acknowledge, more of You and less of    me.   You Lord, it’s all about You

Jesus, lover of my soul
All consuming fire is in Your gaze
Jesus, I want you to know
I will follow you all my days
For no one else in history is like you
And History itself belongs to you
Alpha and Omega, You have loved me
And I will share eternity with You

It’s all about You, Jesus
And all this is for You
For Your glory and your fame
It’s not about me
As if You should do things my way
You alone are God
And I surrender to your ways

“You are worthy to take the scroll and to open its seals,
   because you were slain, 
   and with your blood you purchased men for God 
   from every tribe and language and people and nation. 
You have made them to be a kingdom and priests to serve our God, 
    and they will reign on the earth.”

Then I looked and heard the voice of many angels, numbering thousands upon thousands, and ten thousand times ten thousand. They encircled the throne and the living creatures and the elders. In a loud voice they sang: 
  “Worthy is the Lamb, who was slain,
   to receive power and wealth and wisdom and strength
   and honor and glory and praise!”

 Then I heard every creature in heaven and on earth and under the earth and on the sea, and all that is in them, singing: 
  “To him who sits on the throne and to the Lamb
   be praise and honor and glory and power, 
  for ever and ever!”
 

The four living creatures said, “Amen,” and the elders fell down and worshiped.

Leave a Reply

